Here’s a list of colleagues and comrades who are endorsing Jo Grady’s candidacy for UCU General Secretary. Thank you so much for your support! There are now too many endorsements on social media to keep track of—if your name is missing, please contact the campaign team on

52 former colleagues at University of Leicester UCU   Open Letter

Industrial Workers of the WorldWales, Ireland, Scotland and England Regional Administration (IWW-WISERA) Post-16 Education Network   Statement

Justice for Cleaners at Goldsmiths, University of London   Twitter

Student Left Network   Twitter | Statement

UCU University of Sheffield Branch   Twitter

UCU University of Warwick Branch Committee   Twitter

Unis Resist Border Controls   Facebook

Mr Michael Abberton, Cambridge Assessment English   Text

Professor Ben Anderson, Durham University   Twitter

Dr Nadine Ansorg, University of Kent   Text

Professor Clare Bambra, Newcastle University   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Dr Alice Bennett, Liverpool Hope University   Text

Dr Tom Bennett, City, University of London   Text

Dr Mark Berry, Royal Holloway, University of London   Text

Professor Sanjoy Bhattacharya, University of York   Twitter

Professor Alan Bogg, University of Bristol   Text

Dr Shane Boyle, Queen Mary, University of London   Twitter | Text

Professor Alan Bradshaw, Royal Holloway, University of London   Text

Professor Jo Brewis, Open University   Text

Mr Robert Byford   Twitter

Professor Felicity Callard, Birkbeck, University of London   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Dr Phil Child, University of Birmingham UCU Anti-Casualisation Officer   Text

Professor Bill Cooke, University of York   Text

Professor Julie Cupples, University of Edinburgh   Twitter

Professor Gail Davies, University of Exeter   Text | Twitter

Dr Rhys Davies, Royal Holloway, University of London   Text

Mr Daniel Davison-Vecchione, University of Cambridge   Text

Dr Tyler Denmead, University of Cambridge   Text

Dr Tania de St Croix, King’s College London   Twitter

Professor Jason Dittmer, University College London   Twitter

Professor Danny Dorling, University of Oxford   Twitter (1) | Twitter (2)

Dr Jo Edge, John Rylands Library, University of Manchester   Text

Dr Helen Eborall, University of Leicester UCU Equalities Officer and Ms Rebecca Linnett, University of Leicester and Disability Staff Forum member   Text

Máiréad Enright, University of Birmingham   Twitter

Professor Aneez Esmail, University of Manchester

Dr Alice Evans, King’s College London   Text

Mr Dermot Feenan   Twitter

Dr Mike Finn, University of Exeter   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Dr Des Fitzgerald, Cardiff University   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Ms Matilda Fitzmaurice, Durham University   Text

Dr Catherine Fletcher, Swansea University   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Dr Isla Forsyth, University of Nottingham   Text

Professor Gary Foster, University of Bristol   Twitter

Dr Fabian Frenzel, University of Leicester   Text

Dr Christienna Fryar, University of Liverpool   Text

Dr Andrew Fugard, Birkbeck, University of London   Text

Mr Adam Ganz, Royal Holloway, University of London   Text

Dr Dion Georgiou, University of Chichester   Twitter

Professor Matthew Gilbert, University of Sheffield   Twitter

Mr Joseph Gliddon, University of Bristol   Twitter

Dr Priyamvada Gopal, University of Cambridge   Text

Professor Mark Graham, University of Oxford   Twitter

Dr Susanne Hakenbeck, University of Cambridge   Text

Dr David Harvie, University of Leicester   Text

Dr Leonie Hicks, Canterbury Christ Church University   Twitter

Dr Rupert Higham, UCL Institute of Education   Text

Professor Sally Hines, University of Leeds   Text

Professor Jane Holgate, University of Leeds   Text

Professor Tristram Hooley, University of Derby   Twitter | Text

Professor Alastair Hudson, University of Strathclyde UCU Negotiator, and Academics for Pensions Justice   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Ms Natalie Jester, University of Bristol   Twitter

Dr Demelza Jones, University of Gloucestershire   Text

Dr Chisomo Kalinga, University of Edinburgh   Text

Ms Rhian Keyse, University of Exeter UCU Vice-President and Anti-Casualisation Officer   Text

Ms Grace Krause, Cardiff University UCU Anti-Casualisation Officer (video with Dr Josh Robinson, Cardiff University UCU Lead Negotiator)   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Professor Emeritus Dennis Leech, University of Warwick   Twitter | Text

Dr Matt Lodder, University of Essex   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Dr Eric Lybeck, University of Manchester   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Professor Anson Mackay, University College London   Twitter

Dr Finn Mackay, University of the West of England   Text

Mr Magid Magid, Lord Mayor of Sheffield   Twitter

Mr Ivan Marković, University of Nottingham   Text

Dr Claire Marris, City, University of London   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Mr Jonathan Marsh, Cardiff University   Text

Dr Sam Marsh, University of Sheffield UCU President and USS Negotiator   Twitter | Text

Ms Pip Marshall, UCU Yorkshire and Humber Regional Prison Rep (NOVUS)   Text

Dr Catherine Oakley, UCU Anti-Casualisation Committee 2018-2019, co-author, The Precarious Postdoc report   Twitter | Text

Dr Stan Papoulias, King’s College London UCU rep   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Professor Alison Phipps, University of Sussex   Twitter (1) | Text | Twitter (2)

Dr Angela Piccini, University of Bristol   Twitter

Professor Debora Price, University of Manchester   Text

Ms Caroline Proctor, University of Warwick   Twitter

Professor Dan Rebellato, Royal Holloway, University of London   Text

Dr Josh Robinson, Cardiff University UCU Lead Negotiator   Twitter | Text

Dr Leon Rocha, University of Lincoln and Mr Jack Newport, graduate of University of Liverpool   Text

Dr Kirsty Rolfe, University of Sussex   Twitter

Mr Steve Rooney, University of Leicester   Text

Dr Jack Saunders, labour historian   Twitter

Dr Sarah E Seaton, University of Leicester   Text

Dr Steven Shakespeare, Liverpool Hope University   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Professor Alan Simpson, King’s College London   Twitter

Dr Nick Srnicek, King’s College London   Twitter

Mr Robert Stearn, Birkbeck, University of London   Twitter

Dr Ruth Stirton, University of Sussex, and Academics for Pensions Justice   Twitter

Dr James Sumner, University of Manchester   Twitter

Professor Phil Syrpis, University of Bristol   Twitter

Ms Ghazal Vahidi, Steff Farley, Dr Steven Parfitt and Dr Thomas Swann, Loughborough University   Text

Professor Alana Vincent, University of Chester   Twitter | Text

Dr Andy Williams, Cardiff University   Twitter

Dr Chris A. Williams, Open University   Twitter

Professor James Wilsdon, University of Sheffield   Text

Dr Alex Wood, University of Oxford   Twitter

Ms Lindsay Wright, University College London   Twitter | YouTube | Text

Dr Donna Yates, University of Glasgow   Twitter